stillpink.blogg.se

Waves gtr3 sucks
Waves gtr3 sucks





waves gtr3 sucks
  1. Waves gtr3 sucks how to#
  2. Waves gtr3 sucks install#
  3. Waves gtr3 sucks 64 Bit#
  4. Waves gtr3 sucks driver#
  5. Waves gtr3 sucks full#

The result is the most amazing guitar tones you will ever hear coming out of your computer.

Waves gtr3 sucks how to#

I have been pulling my hair out for DAYS, trying to figure out how to get Waves to run on my new Windows 7 machine. I've tried all this and I still get the API and SSL looking completely black. (also frustrating is, ableton live hangs in memory if it crashes so I have to reboot every time. I'm working on this problem for the one whole day now, I'm out of idea's :( But now I'm not sure becouse the same set causes a crash on the start since then. the strange thing is that other wave bundle plugins work fine! my windows view is already set to aero.įirst I thought it had something to do with graphics, becouse I opened a set in ableton and everything was working fine I think but when I opened the wwindow of a c4-> crash. But still: when I open a c1 or anything else from murcery or diamond bundle, from the shell2vst dll or the shell itself, it crashes my host(both ableton live and max/msp same problem):(. Then I tried shell2vst, got some nice dll's now. changing the permissions on the classes fixes the first part. Unfortunately I still can't get it working. This is a great story, thanks a lot for this! So now I'm happily using Reaper 圆4 with Waves plugins ! Turning off Aero seems to entirely disable 3D-/OpenGL support for GUIs.

Waves gtr3 sucks driver#

While desperately trying to find a driver version which would let me run it, I accidentally ACTIVATED Aero again (I always turn off any graphic stuff, so my Win7 looked like Win2000) - and suddenly OpenGL worked. I found out that my graphic adapter (Macbook Pro with X1600, Boot Camp 3, Snow Leopard, Win7 圆4) didn't run anything OpenGL-related. The BIGGEST issue for me was: newer WaveShell GUIs (SSL, API) didn't appear at all, just black. Move to vstplugins, clear cache and rescan plugin directory, done.

waves gtr3 sucks

Somehow I have to run shell2vst as admin to create the single wrappers. I had much better stable results using the famous shell2vst converter. Things might be quirky GUI-wise when using the original WaveShells. UAC may be activated, no problems with that.

Waves gtr3 sucks install#

No need to install or run anything as an admin, just that single reg key ownership.

Waves gtr3 sucks full#

Users need to have full access (right click on "Classes" in regedit), at least during the plugin scan - otherwise C1, Q1, REQ etc. Whenever you encounter the famous "could not find any Waves Plugins, reinstall.blabla" simply change the privileges of the "Classes" registry key.

waves gtr3 sucks

These keys are located under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Classes. The user account control changes some things (coming from Win XP 32), but it's not that much: It's only relevant for older waveshells (5.0/5.2 etc, for all us Non-WUPers) which write their filter properties into the registry.

Waves gtr3 sucks 64 Bit#

I had terribly annoying problems with Waves on Win7 64 Bit and I finally found a solution ! When you install them, they install an x86 version and an 圆4 version. Hell even iZotope has done it with their FAMOUS line of mastering plug-ins. On a sidebar.why the hell hasn't Waves made 64-bit compatible plug-ins yet? A lot of companies are doing it. And until some of the more important VST's (::cough:: Waves!!!) work flawlessly in a 圆4 DAW.I'll be sticking with Reaper x86. So there is no actual reason why you should have to go to 圆4 YET (assuming that you don't make massive productions, that is). The largest Reaper x86 project Ive had was 74 audio tracks large, 3 NI synths strong, and 30-40 VST's solid.and I still had no problem with stability. Truthfully though, you will ONLY see this performance gain if you use a MASSIVE AMOUNT of synths, or a MASSIVE AMOUNT of audio tracks. Where as the x86 might top off at 2.5-3GB of RAM, the 圆4 version (like anything 圆4) is able to use loads of RAM. The advantage of Reaper 圆4 over Reaper x86 is that it's able to use more memory the x86 version.







Waves gtr3 sucks